Today, I’m Christopher Columbus


I’m exploring unchartered waters today in the way of transferring letters to a book. I like to paint the text in my books, versus using a printer. Today, because I need to transfer the pre-drawn letters onto something that’s already the colour of graphite, I’m trying something new. Instead of my normal graphite transfer, I’m using my X-acto blade to etch the outline of my design. Keep your fingers crossed people. This could ruin this book, or it could make it amazing.

Let me know if you’ve ever tried something like this, and how it turned out for you, and I’ll let you know if I lose a fingertip doing it!

Pictures will be forthcoming!

This entry was published on April 10, 2013 at 12:29 PM. It’s filed under Incoherent Ramblings, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

A Penny for your Thoughts...

