Where do you go for advice?


I’m nearly finished with my book for Sheffield…at least I think I am.  Here’s what I worked on today…

Sparkly Tree Book 001 Sparkly Tree Book 002 Sparkly Tree Book 003 Sparkly Tree Book 004 Sparkly Tree Book 005 Sparkly Tree Book 006 Sparkly Tree Book 008 Sparkly Tree Book 009

I haven’t attached the cover yet for a couple of reasons. First, the untreated paper is just too stark of a contrast with the rest of the piece and it needs to be painted so that it fits with the work better.  More importantly, I can’t decide if I LIKE the cover.  I’m not sure if it’s finishing the work the way that I’d like for it to.

I welcome any and all opinions and critiques.

This entry was published on March 31, 2013 at 8:36 PM. It’s filed under Inspiration, Shows and Exhibitions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

A Penny for your Thoughts...

