After the unicorn…


After I did my post, I took a gander at my reader, as I usually do, and I came across a wonderful and inspirational post from Rachel Fontenot on her blog that you should all go check out. I’m not an overly religious person, so some of it wasn’t for me. Much of it was. And while I don’t wish difficulties on anyone, it was refreshing to hear how she was able to work through them.
I felt very recharged after reading that post, and did some work on my book for the upcoming exhibition in Sheffield. Work that required a LOT of dry time. I took advantage of this time to finally finish sewing a journal for a dear friend of mine.
image

I thought that the journal turned out quite well and I’m sure my friend will get plenty of use from it.
I also took an opportunity today to FINALLY take some snapshots from my DREAM book, which none of you will have seen because the cover was such a tragedy. I’m rethinking the cover at the moment, but enjoy the inside of the book!
image

image

image

image

Tonight, I believe I’ll paint…or sketch…or feed those unicorns.

This entry was published on March 28, 2013 at 8:12 PM. It’s filed under Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “After the unicorn…

  1. Knowing that you went to your studio and made stuff today made my day 🙂 And the journal you made is beautiful!

    Happy creating!

    Rachel

A Penny for your Thoughts...

