Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense


I was a fail at getting a photograph together for the Weekly Photo Challenge this week.  The good news is, I’m ahead of the game this week! My Weekly Photo Challenge entry for this week is a picture of my studio.

You might wonder how a picture of my studio could be considered “future tense” since that is a term generally used for verbs. The way I see it, as an artist, art will always be a part of my life.  It helps to remember that I’m extremely fortunate to be able to do what I love.  Some days, it’s very difficult to get out of bed and stagger into my studio with my coffee in hand and get things done.  Reminding myself that it is only an OPTION for my future helps me to regain the motivation to do something, even if it doesn’t turn out quite like I want it to.  The other option is to have a more traditional job where I would be required to punch a clock for someone else and would have my ability to create at a whim stifled.  I used to do this, and it was suffocating to me.  I don’t want to go back to the high-stress, cubical ridden corporate world.  So, I place my studio in the future tense.  It’s a place where I am comfortable and am free to be me, whatever that means, and that’s what I want for my future.

This entry was published on March 22, 2013 at 2:33 PM. It’s filed under Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

24 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Photo Course) aka Photographers: frame and shoot – 2nd sequel (16) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | patriciaddrury

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | The Daily Practice

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense – Into the Light | SERENDIPITY

  5. Inspirational! Can’t wait until I get away from this high-stress, cubical ridden corporate world.

  6. Pingback: Couples | Jean's Photography Blog

  7. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: future tense | Musings of a Random Mind

  8. Terrific entry for this week’s challenge! Thank you for posting!

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Future Tense | Joe's Musings

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Fine Fotos

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Winter) | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Future Tense | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  13. Pingback: Future Tense | breezes at dawn

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Dharma Dawgs

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | An Evil Nymph's Blog

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (2) | melvinfancypants

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Mike Hardisty Photography

  18. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Fabulous 50's

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | My Tropical Home

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Missionary IOU 差情尋

A Penny for your Thoughts...

